Renault Forums :: Independent Renault forum - View Single Post - Renault Laguan 1.9 Diesel - 1 Window and Heater Fans not working

View Single Post
post #1 of (permalink) Old 12th December 2006 Thread Starter
Nominated 0 Times in 0 Posts
TOTW/F/M Award(s): 0
Renault Laguan 1.9 Diesel - 1 Window and Heater Fans not working

Hi All

I have a problem with my renault Laguna 1.9 Diesel and i guess it's something to do with the electrics although i am not really sure where to start. I did do a search on the 'heating and cooling' forum and posted there but no takers + the more i think about it the more 'electrical' it seems to be.

I am a total noob to this though and talk of relays and diodes in the threads i have been reading has me a bit stumped so be gentle

The Heater Fans have been a bit intermittent for a few weeks, being the car dunce that i am i guessed this was a 'feature' and with the cold weather the fans would not start blowing till the car had warmed up a bit and they always kicked in sooner or later (usualy after some tinkering with the dials).

For the last few days the fans wont come on at all, i also noticed that the left window wont open whilst the fans are not working. Everythign else seems ok, lights, right window, stereo etc.

Now, i am pretty sure the problem is that the fans have not got power. I say this because the air con dial has a light on it that indicates the air con is on - this light does not show up unless the fans are turned on (not on 0). Now, pressing the air con button does not show the air con light so i am thinking they are not seeing power to the fans.