Renault Forums :: Independent Renault forum - View Single Post - MK2 Clio Central Locking

View Single Post
post #4 of (permalink) Old 18th March 2008
Nominated 0 Times in 0 Posts
TOTW/F/M Award(s): 0
Central Locking - Clio 2

Just wondered if you had sorted the problem? Mine is exactly the same, and have done the same as you. I have 2 things to add though. When you do the re-sync process, watch the immobiliser light on the dash. When you press the central locking button for 5 secs, and the doors lock and unlock, the immobiliser light will come on permanantly. Then press the plip twice, and as you press it the second time, does the immobiliser light immediately go into flash mode? If so, then I believe that the system has recognised the plip, and re-synced it. Mine does just that, but the plip still does not unlock the dorrs, just like yours.
I have some electronic knowledge, and also took advice from a very accomplished electronics engineer.