Independent Renault Forums banner

No power at radio

Tags
power radio
3K views 14 replies 6 participants last post by  stonie 
#1 ·
Hi all

I'm a newbie here and I must admit to neglecting the car for a while whilst riding my new scooter.

I got in the Megane Cabriolet at the weekend and the battery was close to death. Just about started up and seemed to charge ok but the radio would not come on.
By the time I got home I realised the light had come on the radio on/off button.
It asked me for the code in which I have but not at the time.
The next morning the radio would not turn on so i put it down to a faulty battery as the car started up but seemed a bit slow on turning over the engine.
I went for a new battery and now the car sems fine but still no radio???
It's not the fuse in the fusebox on the driver side as I've tried that and the clock/lighter works ok

Any other fuses or advice?

Hope that description wasn't too long ;)

Cheers

See less See more
#8 ·
To post pictures on here you can use quite a few recommended methods tbh. You can use Photobucket or imageshack. Also I think you can use vBulletinImg under the tools section on the left.

Some HU's don't have fuses on the rear. I never checked mine when I swapped it over. If you can't see it it either doesn't have one or it in enclosed within the unit.

Have you a multimetre? You could check to see if you are getting a live feed to the rear of the radio with it.

#11 ·
check wiring plug