Renault Forums :: Independent Renault forum - View Single Post - 2007 TRAFIC 2 litre Clutch & Damper Woes

View Single Post
post #1 of (permalink) Old 5th August 2010 Thread Starter
Nominated 0 Times in 0 Posts
TOTW/F/M Award(s): 0
2007 TRAFIC 2 litre Clutch & Damper Woes

Hi Folks (from downunder)
First off I have had my Trafic for 3 years, I work as an independent courier contractor and covered 100,000 kms in 3 years without trouble.
My experiences have been pretty darn good (maybe I was lucky) my biggest ***** is how soft the disc rotors are (replaced 2 already) and pads to go with them (4 sets so far).
I recently had an experience I wanted to share though. I had a feeling of slipping when turning left. Tyres were due for replacement so naturally I thought due for some new rubber. No change though. Then a spring appeared on the floor from god knows where. On investigation it appears to have dislodged from a bracket adjoining the clutch pedal. Strange indeed so passing one of my customers who is a mechanic I got him to order a new one as it appeared to have worn at the bottom where it fitted onto the bracket. However the slippage problem still occured so off for a wheel alignment. Shock horror after 100k kms still perfect - never been done or adjusted.