Renault Forums :: Independent Renault forum - View Single Post - grand scenic 2005 dealer problems advice needed

View Single Post
post #1 of (permalink) Old 9th September 2006 Thread Starter
Nominated 0 Times in 0 Posts
TOTW/F/M Award(s): 0
Unhappy grand scenic 2005 dealer problems advice needed

Hi i am new to this and apologies if i am all over the place.

I would be very grateful if anyone out there could give me some advice on my problem relating to my 2005 renault grand scenic.

A vibration problem has emerged recently.This very bad vibration occurred when my car was driven at over 90kmph.

I phoned dealer to ask their advice and was told it was most likely a balancing problem. I got wheels balanced but that didnt cure problem. I called dealer and he agreed to take car for a test run and when he felt the vibration he reccommended a service station to get wheels balanced again. I did this but it didnt cure vibration. As I was going on holidays i left it until my returnand then contacted dealer once again.

I told him that the vibration was a lot worse since balancing. They agreed to take car in for a checkup and had a few mechanics look at it .They concluded that it had to be a drive shaft problem which was covered under warranty and would replace drivers drive shaft. This they discovered didnt cure problem so they decided to replace drive shaft on passenger side of car. They contacted me to collect car and assured me that they had test run the car and problem was cured and car was 110% a okay.