Inputting Radio codes - Renault Forums :: Independent Renault forum

Go Back   Renault Forums :: Independent Renault forum Problem Solving Ask the Experts Electronics

Notices

Electronics In Car Entertainment (ICE), Sat-Nav, lighting, wiring etc.

RenaultForums
... Quick links
... Forum list
... Your dashboard
... Search the forums
... List new posts
... List today's posts
... List 0 reply posts
... Live post list (iSpy)
... Most viewed threads
... Special offers
... Members
... Member list
... Member map
... Member's gallery
... Who is online?
... Social groups
... Forum leaders
... Information
... FAQ index
... Garage list
...   Map version
... Glossary
... View our rules
...   Advertising
...   Privacy policy
... Contact us
... Feedback
... Fun stuff
... Arcade games
... Chat room
... Folding@Home
... Data
... Who drives what?
... Who supports who?



Use the drop-down below to display RenaultForums in the language of your choice.

Inputting Radio codes

Electronics


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 27th May 2008   #1
ZARGON
ZARGON is
has no status.
Junior Member
 
ZARGON's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 25
Nominated 0 Times in 0 Posts
TOTW/F/M Award(s): 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Unhappy Inputting Radio codes

Hi Guys need a bit of advice please, Ihave just installed a new radio into my clio mk1.....I know it works ok but i cannot get my stalk control to work when inputting radio codes, can input manually on radio but dont know what to do to save code manually....Can anyone help please.

thanks in advance
Currently in ZARGON's garage:
renault clio rt auto
ZARGON is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

5 Lastest Threads by ZARGON
Thread Forum Last Poster Replies Views Last Post
Clio rt 1.4 Auto Altenator Engines chris m 1 501 2nd February 2009 06:33 PM
Registration plates Bodywork ottoman 7 1041 4th September 2008 04:27 PM
Inputting Radio codes Electronics paula138 6 1161 27th May 2008 05:52 PM
Renault Clio 1 - Fuel Gauge Problem Electronics madnoel10 6 3226 29th April 2008 04:31 PM
Renault Clio 1 - Immobilser Problems Electronics madnoel10 12 1779 2nd April 2008 07:24 AM

Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 27th May 2008   #2
Getafix
Getafix is
has no status.
Platinum member
 
Getafix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,084
Nominated 0 Times in 0 Posts
TOTW/F/M Award(s): 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 3 Posts
Hi ZARGON

Try this:-

Code Entry as Follows:
Switch Radio On - Display Shows
" CODE "
Press " " On The Stalk Control To Enter
Rotate " Thumbwheel " For Correct Digit
Press " " On The Stalk Control To Enter
Rotate " Thumbwheel " For Correct Digit
Press " " On The Stalk Control To Enter
Rotate " Thumbwheel " For Correct Digit
Press " " On The Stalk Control To Enter
Rotate " Thumbwheel " For Correct Digit
If the correct code number is now shown
Press And Hold " " Until A Beep Is Heard
And the Radio will then Turn On

Hope it helps.

Currently in Getafix's garage:
clean and shiny Scenic (and a Fiat Campervan).
Getafix is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 27th May 2008   #3
ZARGON
ZARGON is
has no status.
Junior Member
Threadstarter
 
ZARGON's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 25
Nominated 0 Times in 0 Posts
TOTW/F/M Award(s): 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
stalk

cant get anything from stalk end ,,,only manual input on radio.
Currently in ZARGON's garage:
renault clio rt auto
ZARGON is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 27th May 2008   #4
Getafix
Getafix is
has no status.
Platinum member
 
Getafix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,084
Nominated 0 Times in 0 Posts
TOTW/F/M Award(s): 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 3 Posts
Hi ZARGON

The plot thickens.

If the dislpay is working then the fault could be the connector behind the display that feeds the remote stalk.

Currently in Getafix's garage:
clean and shiny Scenic (and a Fiat Campervan).
Getafix is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 27th May 2008   #5
ZARGON
ZARGON is
has no status.
Junior Member
Threadstarter
 
ZARGON's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 25
Nominated 0 Times in 0 Posts
TOTW/F/M Award(s): 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
ok will check the stalk connections out again........they were working fine on the old radio , just dont see why the arent working on the new ...same make and model just new.
Currently in ZARGON's garage:
renault clio rt auto
ZARGON is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply

Tags
codes, inputting, radio

Quick Reply
Message:
Options
Post Icons
You may choose an icon for your message from the following list:
 
   

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Renault Forums :: Independent Renault forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 04:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2005-2009 RenaultForums
 
Inactive Reminders By Mished.co.uk and FTP-Anime.com