Independent Renault Forums banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hi, hoping someone can help me.

I have a 2008 master which starts straight away every time but then cuts out as soon as its started.

Ive had the codes read and its showing df056 airflow short circuit to +12v

also df226 inlet flap short circuit to earth. ive disconnected battery for 24+ hours to clear ecu and its still the same.

prior to this fault the van ran very well with no symptoms. I drove to job came to go home 2 or 3 hrs later and this happened out of the blue!

Has anybody else had this problem or have any ides as to what it could be please?

·
Super Moderator
13,566 Posts
I'd be looking for Damaged wiring. Seems odd that one would Get TWO Shorts to earth.

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Yes but 1 is to earth the other to +12v no previous symptoms and it does starts every time on the button

also registered same fault code df226 but said inlet flap circuit open or short circuit to +12v

·
Super Moderator
13,566 Posts
Sorry, Old G1t misreading. :frown2:
Will it run with the MAF unplugged?

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
just been out to it now and battery is low so cant say, itll probs be 2mo now before I can try it again unless battery is charged by about 7 or 8.
ill let you know asap,
ps ,appreciate the help :)

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
would you believe, my battery charger has died on me now arghhhhhhhhh I wondered why there were no lights on it last night, I assumed it was charged and was just on a trickle charge.

off to get a new charger now

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Hi Nottnoc, battery fully charged and tried to start with maf disconnected. its still starting straight away even at-2
but just wont run. As soon as it starts it cuts out straight away!!