Independent Renault Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
94 Posts
I've been using them since around 2004 when I had some tyres fitted to my old and late lamented Alfa 156. Had them delivered and fitted down the road from work in Banbury ... remember that town name!

Over the years I've placed a couple of orders with them when they have beaten the other suplpiers I use .. mytyres, TyreLeaders, etc.

So Monday wake up to a 10% off offer from BC. Just the ticket .. need two new tyres for son's Clio which is being MOTd a couple of days later on Weds 17th. Fitting arranged via their site for Weds 17th at 10am at a local fitter and then a short drive to MOT for 11am. All sorted ...

Or so I thought.

Later Monday get an email saying fitters can't do the date and time I want now .. but can do Thursday (MOT is Weds!) ... not happy called them ... ages waiting on the phone and some BS about the fitters having issues but we can deliver them to your home on Weds. Reluctantly agreed and they are refunding the fitting costs (less the discount!). Now it's so late, none of the other fitters in teh area can do Wednesday either!

Tuesday: get a confirmation email for delivery .. to Banbury .. Huh? I know where that came from but there is nothing on my BC account to mention Banbury!! Home address is correct and the fitters I chose are nowhere near Banbury! (That's 50 miles up the M40!!) Phone again .. "we'll get it changed" ... but now can't confirm when on Weds they would be delivered just between 9am and 5pm. Great .. no doubt driver will arrive when I'm at MOT .. tip off a neighbour.

This morning: Weds 17th. At 8:08am receive an email from couriers telling me "Garry would be delivering my parcel today" ... to "Banbury" (remember that?) ... WTF!