Independent Renault Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My 2016 Megane I took off the road last May because of covid, every few days started it up and moved it on the drive, after the cold spell the battery was flat, I am no mechanic, fully recharged the battery. The car still won't start because the steering wheel is locked and the computer screen looks different. I am assuming the computer needs resetting as the car has done nothing for nearly a year.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
The battery sometimes doesn't recover, have you measured the voltage as it is now?
What does the computer screen say?
The screen is totally blank apart from stating the mileage, with my foot on the brake the screen says a brake failure the rest is blank apart from a sign stop in top left corner of the screen. have photographed the screen

·
Registered
348 Posts
The screen is totally blank apart from stating the mileage, with my foot on the brake the screen says a brake failure the rest is blank apart from a sign stop in top left corner of the screen. have photographed the screen
... ^^ ... which to me says the battery is too low on charge.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
battery chager said fully charged I'll check again in the morning and see what is working off the battery.

·
Super fantastic Mod Technical Supremo Nice Guy
43,366 Posts
That wont help you
Even a battery with 11 volts will allow most things to work
But wont be enough for the car to allow start conditions

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #8