Independent Renault Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Premium Member
40,429 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I have recently been having some problems with slow page download and things locking up when I use IE7 to view the forum.All these problems dissapear if I use Firefox.....two questions....

1/Why?:)

2/Are there any inheirant problems with using Firefox that I haven't encountered yet?(apart from the slightly strange text that the forum seems to be in when I use it?:))

Thank-you.

·
Premium Member
9,793 Posts
I've been using FF for about the last four years Lag and i would highly recommend you stop lining good old Bill's pockets and be converted for good!

Firefox allows you to customise it to make it as user friendly as possible. You can block pop ups - in fact i haven't seen one since i was 'forced' to use IE at work about 2 years ago. I eventually got them to install FF on my work pc.

I'd recommend you take a look at the link below to customise FF and remember its created by users for users. You can even develop your own themes or extensions if you're that way inclined ;)

https://addons.mozilla.org/?application=firefox

·
Registered
29 Posts
1/ Because IE7 is a hunk of junk (security wise) :(
2/ I'm really happy with Firefox although I haven't been using it too long. I preferred IE6 to IE7 except for tabbed browsing. Have a read here about the other alternatives to IE7 including Opera and K-Meleon The 46 Best-ever Freeware Utilities as well as lots of other great freebies.
Good luck.

·
Premium Member
40,429 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Nice one,thanks to you both.:)

I think I'll stick with Firefox for the time being.:).The forum was almost unuseable with IE........

A

·
0 Posts
I've just upgraded to firefox 150.10 two days ago
and have like S.B. Found no problems using firefox.

I do like firefox it seems to be a little quicker than I.E. 7

Looking at the forum a few minutes ago using I.E. 7
I can find no problems .