Independent Renault Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Technical Supremo, Platinum, I let the Dogs out
7,555 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok
Just to put some perspective on this, I have played with computers since I was in secondary school, I have owned my own computer when the 386 chip came out, anyone born after 1985 we had moved on from then, I have built my own PC's up until 2 years ago when I bough my first pre built gaming beast that is shown in my garage on here, I hold a BSc in Information technology and Maths and i used to write pHP code for a private Company on the side, I therefore ha ve a wee bit of experience in computing ( I even have a virtual machine running Windows 3.1) and I will aid people in this respect as much as they need, but as a starter for 10 here are two bits of freely availabale pieces of software.

1. Diagnose System problems or just be nosey on how your system is doing Piriform Speccy, go for the free version from Filehippo from the link given and you will be fine - what it shows you is your system as in the image below

2. The second one is Revo Uninstaller ( free version) this is a safe way to uninstall porgrammes and make sure everythign is gone from tour system, it will allways ask for admin rights to run, it will search your system for programmes ( could take a while!) wait for thr word "Ready" in the bottom left hand corner. find the programme you want to unistall and under normal settings ( you can change them if you want) it will create a "System Restore" file prior to doing anything, starts the systems own uninstall programm, then searches the registry for bits left behid giving you the option to delete them then searches the hard drive for bits left behind with same option.

Attachments

·
Super Moderator
13,629 Posts
Not taking the P155, I had a 387 :nerd:

·
Premium Member
8,605 Posts