Independent Renault Forums banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

Premium Member
40,429 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
The full entry list for this years season has been released,and Team Roberts do not appear.They had a disasterous season last year and it seems that the backing that they sought never materialised.

Dani Pedrosa and Chris Vermeulen have changed numbers.Pedrosa will be number 2,Vermeulen number 7(in a tribute to the late great Barry Sheene).Casey Stoner now takes the number 1 plate after his Chamionship victory last year,but 2007 World Superbike champ James Toseland carries over his favorite 52.:)

1. Casey Stoner Ducati Marlboro Team
2. Dani Pedrosa Repsol Honda Team
4. Andrea Dovizioso JiR Scot Team
5. Colin Edwards Yamaha Tech 3
7. Chris Vermeulen Rizla Suzuki
13. Anthony West Kawasaki Racing Team
14. Randy De Puniet LCR Honda
15. Alex De Angelis San Carlo Honda Gresini
21. John Hopkins Kawasaki Racing Team
24. Toni Elias Alice Team
33. Marco Melandri Ducati Marlboro Team
46. Valentino Rossi Fiat Yamaha Team
48. Jorge Lorenzo Fiat Yamaha Team
50. Sylvain Guintoli Alice Team
52. James Toseland Yamaha Tech 3
56. Shinya Nakano San Carlo Honda Gresini
65. Loris Capirossi Rizla Suzuki
69. Nicky Hayden Repsol Honda Team

Lets hope the racing is an improvement on 2007 which on the whole was pretty dull.:eek:

0 Posts
Looks like Roberts are still hoping to compete, but they may have to wait till partway through the season. I know a couple of guys who worked on the team, I'll see what I can find out.....
1 - 2 of 2 Posts