Independent Renault Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi, ppl

great forum looks interesting hope you can help,
firstly my 1998 laguna 1.8 rt is missfiring and would you believe im a mechanic and its baffled me totally.

The missfire is mainly on idle ive had the car on the code reader and nothing there, ive changed Map sensor lambo sensor idle sensor spark plugs cam shaft sensor done a leak down test compression test changed coil packs changed inlet and exuast gasket checked head gasket checked relays etc and other bits and bobs all the hoses injectors and everythings fine.

The car has no loss of power at all and is only slightly missing just wanting some other ideas has im worn out with checking parts if you have had something simular that wasnt any of the listed parts ive replaced please post in has id be very apriciative of any ideas.

ive renamed it herbie the darm things got a personality its just wanting the scrap yard but i refuse to give in has its become a challenge its something ive never come accross i deal with cars missfiring alot and always resolved by checking the obvious but renault dont like to make it easy for us and i think the fault this car has is something very silly.

Many thanks

From craig

·
Premium Member
14,145 Posts
Hello & Welcome to the Forums Craig.

I'm sure a Member with more Technical knowledge than myself will be able to assist with your post.

Regards

Ottoman

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
little extra info

heres a little more extra info, i allowed the car to run to the highest temp and the missfire went, it seems when i start from cold just a brief couple of seconds its fine then untill fully warmed up to the point where the fans are keeping it cool the missfire persists, its only a slight miss but enough to feel throughout the car.