Independent Renault Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,

I'm new here also this is my first Renault car.

I have Megane 2010 1.5 dci with automatic gearbox, and it is showing check automatic gearbox, when I put on manual mode I have noticed that when alarm is on even (1,3,5) gears are not working, it use only odd (2,4,6) gears.

I'm not sure what can be an issue. Also I have no knowledge about EDC.

Can someone please help me what should I do.

megane 2010 1.5 dci
130.00 KM

·
Premium Member
6,673 Posts
Hi

Your vehicle has done the equivalent of about 81 k miles, so in theory it should have a lot more life in it
[my 2014 meg EDC has done 101 k mikes (equal to approx 161.500 km with no issues ) ]

how recently was your car serviced and did they check the transmission levels etc...

I'm not sure I understand what you're saying about 'alarm' in manual mode ?

Al

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hi thank you for reply.

I did services every 10.00 KM.

When error code "check automatic gearbox" is on, I tried to move gear from D to manual, and I noticed that it use only 2,4,6 gears, not using 1,3,5 gears.

So basically it start with 2nd gear and accelerate to 3000RPM, when jump to 4th gear, again it accelerate to 3000RPM and jump to 6th gear.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
when "check automatic gearbox" error is on, it does the same thing on auto mode and manual mode, cannot change from 2nd to 3rd, just from 2nd to 4th and then to 6th.

when the error is cleared, it work normal goes from 1st to 2nd 3rd till 6th.

But is start to be annoying because the error appears 10-15 times during the 100 KM distance.

I did some research, and learned that EDC gearboxes have 2 clutches one form 1,3,5 gears, and other clutch for 2,4,6 and R gears.