Independent Renault Forums banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi

I am having problems with bluetooth. Since my phone software has updated, it will not work correctly with the bluetooth in my car. It is a Megane Dynamique Tom Tom, the Carimat system i believe. When connected, it keeps cycling through cutting out the radio like i am getting a call then disconnecting the bluetooth, then connecting again and cycling round. Does anyone know the latest software version of the bluetooth in the car? I asked my local dealer but i just got an email saying the main guy was on holiday and that they dont think there is an update. My car is a 2010 plate and has never had an update to the software

Any help would be appreciated. :d

·
I'm a drummer, I hit things!
446 Posts
If you go to the renault UK website and search there, it will tell you what the newest siftware is and allow you to download the upgrade. There are specific instructions in terms of how you install it too.

Hope that helps

Iain

·
Registered
20 Posts
Hi, Try this. It works for Samsung phones, din't know which one you have.

I've now managed to get my Samsung galaxy SIII connected to my in-car Radiosat. How?

Start by creating a new pairing between your phone and car radio. Engine running best.

1. Delete your phone entry from bluetooth settings on your car radio.

2. Go into the bluetooth settings on your phone and unpair the device from your radiosat with radio on.

3. Turn off the car and radio.

4. After you have unpaired the device scan for bluetooth devices on you phone and delete the old entry.

5. Turn on your car radio create a new bluetooth connection as usual.