Independent Renault Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi There,

I am new to this but would really appreciate some help.

On Saturday I 'misplaced' my key, and had to break into my car!! I had a spare in the glovebox but when I tried it, suprise suprise it didnt work.

Assuming it was just a battery problem I replaced them and tried again. No joy im afraid :(

So my problem and question is..... How do you reprogram the Espace key?? Mine is a T reg RXE DT model (2.2) and I am keen to to have to take it into a dealership if possible.

Any help would be SO SO SO appreciated, Im really at the end of my tether at the mo!!:crazy:

Many Thanks:eek:

·
Premium Member
18,909 Posts
Hello and welcome to the forum iam sure about this but iam sure someone will help soon cheers Donald

·
Registered
21 Posts
Should be in the manual too although I do recall reading that a once programmed key cannot be used again for the new renaults, dont know if this applies to you?
Good luck

Renault Used Key Fobs
by: sogssurfers( 46)
84 out of 91 people found this guide helpful.
Guide viewed: 1637 times Tags: renault | scenic | laguna | megane

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Although the used key fobs turn up and are relatively cheap they are a waste of money. I bought a used one for my Scenic and I have been told by three different Renault dealers that they cannot re-program them. The dealers say the fobs are linked to the car's chassis number. You will also need to buy a new key. So beware!

·
Premium Member
233 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Hi thanks for this too, I ran up at lunch to try and I am SO CHUFFED!!! It worked a treat!! Before that I called Renault and was booked in for Thursday at a cost of £64!!! Just to hold the central locking button down!!!

So happy to actually save money for once, has been an extrmely expensive experience!!