Independent Renault Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, I'm new to this so please excuse if I have posted this in the wrong area...
I need some advice please...bear with me..
My Grandfather brought a Renault 21 GTS Symphony brand new many years ago, it's a E Reg, been garaged all it's life, and only done 5 and a half thousand miles....because he can't drive he now wants to sell it...but where do I start to value this car? And where/how should I sell it? should I just put it on Ebay and hope it sells? Any advice on this will be greatly recieved..
Many thanks in advance for any suggestions...

·
Premium Member
40,429 Posts
Hello and welcome to the forum.:)

This is going to be a very difficult car to value,it's obviously low mileage and well cared for but as the car will appeal to such a small audience it's not going to command a great deal of money I'm afraid.

I guess eBay would be the place to start,it will definately get maximum exposure on there.You could also try and contact any Renault car clubs etc,and also put an advert for the car on here.:)

·
Registered
14 Posts
Hi, Its probably best to do a search on the internet Autotrader often as more realistic values than EBAY - it might be worth looking for a Classic Renault Club. I dont believe the 21 to be in real Classic territory yet it was quit a common car in its day you very occasionally see one about. I saw a 30 the other days being used to haul a carpet out and about, these cars have longevity - You could always try Ebay with a long listing and look for offers under £5k but that probably pushing the value I would think. I look at the listing for these Classic Dealers but your always looking at top values with them. I would say the length of the MOT will govern the value. Family cars that are non sport models do not have the same Kudos as sport models if this was the 21 turbo then you may be looking at more money

·
Premium Member
40,429 Posts