Independent Renault Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hi,
everybody this is my first time on here,I have my first problem with my beautiful clio.The problem is when stationary the gearstick and the car starts to judder and virbrate.It has just passed its mot and had a service also when mentioning this to the garage they looked and said it was the coil pack.So on changing this it has made no difference.So if there is anybody who's had this problem could they please help me.Or could it be another problem i.e injector cleaner needed or top dead sensor problem or could it be that the spark plugs are not tight enough.As reading some of the problems listed on here some are very similar to mine.I dont want this to turn into a major problem.So if someone can help me that would be great.Cause i'm stuck.
cheers clio_lady.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
There is some rocking to the gearstick.why what sort of problem would that make?.Also the service light is still on even though its just had a service.Which i forgot to mention.I hope this is not a big concern hopefully.
look foward to ur reply
cheers clio lady

·
Registered
3 Posts
I had the exactly same problem you had but only when the car was cold and once warmed up it runs smooth and I had the electric fault light on, everything was fine...sensors, engine mounts and dogbone...my mechanic took the whole manifold out ( the black one on the top of the engine containing the throtle body not the exaught manifold ) gave it a good clean and also cleaning the throtle body and ....WALA car is perfect and the electric fault light is off no more bad vibrations on cold start
be aware that this job needs a totaly professional mechanic that knows clios and done this before cause I saw my mechanic uninstalling this part which will be very difficult to one that hasn't done this before