Independent Renault Forums banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Premium Member
137 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I am having some difficulty locating a Touch-up paint "stick"in my 99 Laguna 1.8 Sport colour.It appears to be Alize Beige.Halfords don't have it in their range and I have tried a local Motor Factor without success.I have not approached the local Renault dealer but that may be my only option.Any ideas?
Sorry!Had to edit. This is my first time contribution and I should have read my submission before clicking Go!That's old farts for you.

·
Premium Member
40,429 Posts
Hello and welcome to the forum.:)

Sounds like your car is same colour as mine.:)

Renault would obviously be able to supply a touch up stick,but it might be worth seeing if a local paint mixing factor or bodyshop could do one cheaper.Some bodyshops have the equipment to put paint mixed on site into aerosols and touch up tins.Some paint factors can do the same,and can even match the colour from your car specifically which takes into account the amount that the colour has faded over time.

·
Premium Member
137 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
99 Laguna Touch up Paint

Thanks for your speedy reply,it has been noted.I have to say that I am impressed with the Laguna 1.8 Sport-really my wife's transport.Very well equipped and a smooth drive.This particular example is in exceptional condition and I am waiting for the bubble to burst.It is such a recent arrival that we don't have the V5 to research the previous owners and service history and this concerns.(for example Cam belt kit changes).It appears to be so well cared for that I can't believe that the "works" haven't been similarly attended to.
Congratulation!The Forums are a brilliant idea and look as if they help owners such as myself motoring on a budget.

·
Premium Member
1,929 Posts
Congratulation!The Forums are a brilliant idea and look as if they help owners such as myself motoring on a budget.