Independent Renault Forums banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone
this is my first time here so sorry if I sound a bit vague.
my safrane 2.5 engine coolings fans have packed up both on low &high temp,it has a n7u engine code so it has no switch in the radiator,it is controlled from the fuel injection system,when plugged into computer it reads a fault code of 8G and 9D, the relays are ok, when operating the ac it works great when moving but service light comes on in traffic, the car has a voice command which on starting car says (fuel injection system faulty ) apart from overheating in stationary traffic the car runs great.Any help would be very much appriciated
Thanks Lee

·
Premium Member
Scenic mk1ph2, RX4, ID35s11
2,944 Posts
hi
there has to be a electrical temperature switch somewhere on the cooling system/or bolted to the engine.
if you can find it, a paperclip is quickest fix (just remember to remove it once you park up, of you'll flatten the battery) (this fix works well on most reno's with temp switch issues):d

·
Premium Member
67 Posts
Hi

i can second that there is no switch on the radiator. I've 2 of these cars in bits. The first one i broke up and the second i removed the engine from for an overhaul and air con system rebuild.

There is no temperature switch however there is a small box of relays to next to the radiator on the drivers side under the air con drier/rx (visible from underneath the car). I doubt it would be a relay but its possible. Also there are plugs for the rad panel behind the passenger side headlight. You might want to check those with a continuity tester to be sure that none of them are defective. Some testers have sharp tips on the probes for this - you dig it into the wire on each side of the plug.