Independent Renault Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts
S

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
As an administrator, I take for granted the many facilities available on vBulletin but I would like to share some of my top tips with our new members. I would also like to invite our regular crowd to submit their top tips by replying to this thread

S

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #2 (Edited)
Search is your friend

The search facility available on RenaultForums is a very powerful tool. You can access the search tool by clicking the "Search" link in the toolbar:

Once clicked, the search box will appear:

Now you have two choices. You can either choose to Show Threads or to Show posts

Show Threads is equivelant to just looking for your search words in your email titles. Show Posts is equivelant to looking through your entire email messages

Once you click "Go" your results will appear:

If you prefer, you can also use our Google search tool which appears under the top navigation bar:

Again, you have 2 choices. If you keep the default Web option ticked your results will be Google's general results for your query. If you tick RenaultForums - the independent place to chat about your Renault you will be using Google to search only the RenaultForums site. Your results will appear in the same window:

Search history

If you are interested in what other people are searching for, click the "Recent searches" link in the Quick Links menu:

A list of recent searches will be displayed:

·
Premium Member
40,429 Posts
My top tip is to introduce yourself to us in a welcome post and then use the search facility before posting any questions.If you don't find your answers this way,then post your question in the relevant forum(politely:)),and be patient.

That way you will maximise the chance of people helping you.:)

S

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Lazy browsing

Want to literally watch what's happening on the forum without lifting a finger? Just use iSpy in the Quick Links menu: