Independent Renault Forums banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, my 02 Clio has been runing like crap for weeks now. MAP sensor and Lambda Sensor have both been changed. Because when it was plugged into the code reader the codes related to those sensors.

Now that they have been changed, the car runs fine for a while. The suddenly the revs will drop, and the dreaded electronic warning light comes on on the dash and it will run like crap :(

Can't afford to be runing backwards and forwards to garages all the time. So someone I know ran the code reader on it again, and now I'm getting 4 undocumented codes.

Does anybody know what these coded belong to please??

Thanks

·
Premium Member
7,182 Posts
Is it the Solus?? snap on one!
If it was scanned at a garage they should have a idea or two.
Renault use a different protocol to other manufacturers.
Is the solus compatable with renault?
The person who done the scan should know as i've no experience with these particular scanners apart from them being particularly expensive.

:)

·
Technical Supremo, Platinum Member
Fiat Panda Multijet 1300 Diesel
5,415 Posts
Not a clue on the code but last time I had that problem it was the engine temp sensor

·
5,415 Posts
Half way is fine but there may be 2 sensors one with1 wire for the gauge the other with 2 or more for the electronics that's the one that may be the problem try unplugging it and cleaning the contacts, the codes may have to be cleared or may clear after a few starts even if it's not the problem they are not that expensive so maybe worth changing.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Hi codes as follows
4100 =MAP sensor circuit
4113 = Vehicle speed sensor circuit
4166 = Down stream 02 sensor circuit
4222 = Throtle stop programming not performed