Independent Renault Forums banner

1 - 20 of 60 Posts

·
Premium Member
499 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
what are members occupations or experiance from past or present jobs and qualifications?:)

·
Random Visitor
2,610 Posts
well at the moment i am a Delivery Driver for sainsbury's home shopping department and its an easy job to do, the qualifications need were to be over 21 and have a drivers license for over 2 years (now gone upto 23 and 4 years)

·
Premium Member
12,025 Posts
I started off working for Texas Homecare which was then bought out by Sainsbury's Homebase who subsequently made us all redundant just before Christmas one year.:steam: Incidentaly, I was the only employee with enough balls to demand that I received my redundancy pay, all £1800 of it, and final salary in cash on the last day. I did this because Sainsbury's were going to pay the redundancy and salary at the end of the month meaning they'd have my money earning interest for a couple of weeks, not a cat in hell's chance.:moonie:

I was then on the dole for a year which was the worst year of my life so far:yawn: , apart from the first two or three weeks wereby I spent all my redundancy pay propping up my local bar.[smilie=7,32,37]

After that I worked for the dreaded CSA for about 6/7 years and worked my way up to an temporary promoted executive officer checking other people's work. They then wanted to put me back onto case work so I told 'em to stuff it and left becoming a postman which I am currently. Downside to this was that I took a pretty hefty loss in income due to only being able to get a part-time position as a postie. However, start at 05:00 and finish regularly at about 09:30 and still get paid to 11:00 - can't be bad eh!;)

·
Premium Member
499 Posts
Discussion Starter #6